This is the login panel

322683 - Transport Capital Partners, LLC. Campaign

TCA Newsroom

TCA's Fleet Safety Award Division Winners Announced

Eighteen Trucking Companies Lauded for Outstanding Safety

Alexandria, Virginia:

The Truckload Carriers Association (TCA) is pleased to announce the division winners of the highly-coveted 2004 National Fleet Safety Awards. The Truckload Carriers Association and the truckload industry are dedicated to improving the safety of all fleets and our nation's highways. The National Fleet Safety Awards recognize those companies who show a commitment to safety and accident reduction.

The National Fleet Safety Division Awards are determined by accident frequency per million miles driven in each of six mileage divisions (listed below). The top three division winners were selected and have been audited by an independent expert to verify their accident frequency numbers. Ratios per million miles for all division winners ranged from zero to .4100.

From the division winners two grand prize winners will be selected, one in the under 25 million mile category and one in the over 25 million mile category. To win the grand prize, companies will be judged on their overall safety programs, both on and off-highway including employee driver/independent contractor selection procedures, training, supervision, accident investigation, inspection and maintenance of equipment, and outside activities including general highway safety. The 2 grand prize winning companies will be announced on March 8, 2005 at the TCA annual convention at the Bellagio Resort, Las Vegas, Nevada.

The top divisional winners based on low accident frequency per million miles are:

 Division I Winners (under 5 million miles)

1st Place
Rochester Cartage, Inc.
Rochester, Minnesota

2nd Place
Gra-Bell Truck Line
Holland, Michigan

3rd Place
Haas Carriage
Sellersburg, IN

 Division II Winners (5 - 14.99 million miles)

1st Place
Glass IT LLC
Newkirk, Oklahoma

2nd Place
Best Cartage, Inc.
Kernersville, North Carolina

3rd Place
Dupre Transport, LLC
Lafayette, LA

Division III Winners (15 - 24.99 Million Miles)

1st Place
Christenson Transportation, Inc.
Springfield, Missouri

2nd Place
Grand Island Express
Grand Island, Nebraska

3rd Place
Pottle's Transportation, Inc.
Bangor, Maine

Division IV Winners (25 - 49.99 Million Miles)

1st Place
Raven Transport
Jacksonville, Florida

2nd Place
Erb International Inc.
New Hamburg, Ontario

3rd Place
Kriska Transportation
Prescott, Ontario

Division V Winners (50 - 99.99 Million Miles)

1st Place
John Christner Trucking, Inc.
Sapulpa, OK

2nd Place
Robert Transport, Inc.
Rougemount, Quebec

3rd Place
Hogan Transport, Inc.
St. Louis, MO

Division VI Winners (Over 100 Million Miles)

1st Place
Celadon Trucking Services
Indianapolis, IN

2nd Place
Marten Transport, Ltd.
Mondovi, WI

3rd Place
Smithway Motor Xpress, Inc.
Fort Dodge, IA

TCA is the only national trade association whose collective sole focus is the truckload segment of the motor carrier industry. The association represents dry van, refrigerated, flatbed, and intermodal container carriers operating in the 48 contiguous states as well as Alaska, Mexico, and Canada. Representing operators of over 200,000 trucks, which collectively produce an annual revenue of over $20 billion, TCA is an organization tailored to specific truckload carrier needs.