This is the login panel

322683 - Transport Capital Partners, LLC. Campaign

TCA Newsroom

Truckload Carriers Association Selects Fleet Safety Award Division Winners

Eighteen trucking companies to be honored for outstanding accident frequency ratios

Alexandria, Virginia:

The Truckload Carriers Association (TCA) is pleased to announce the 2008 division winners of its highly coveted National Fleet Safety Awards. The Awards recognize those companies that show a superior commitment to safety and accident reduction.

Fleets applying for the awards have completed the first of a two-step process. First, their accident frequency per million miles driven was calculated for each of six mileage divisions (listed below). The top three division winners were selected and have been audited by an independent expert to verify their accident frequency numbers. Ratios per million miles for all division winners ranged from zero to 0.37 with an average of 0.29. The 18 companies will be recognized at an awards ceremony to be held during TCA’s Annual Convention, March 10, 2009, at the Gaylord Palms Resort, Orlando, Florida, as well as during TCA’s Safety & Security Division Annual Meeting, May 17 – 19, 2009, in Louisville, Kentucky.

The division winners are now eligible to compete for two grand prizes, one in the “under 25 million annual miles” category and one in the “over 25 million annual miles” category. To win the grand prize, companies will be judged on their overall safety programs, both on- and off-highway, including employee driver/independent contractor selection procedures, training, supervision, accident investigation, inspection and maintenance of equipment, and outside activities including general highway safety. As with the division winners, the two grand prize winning companies will be announced and honored at an awards ceremony to be held during TCA’s Annual Convention and then again during TCA’s Safety & Security Division Annual Meeting.

Below are the names of the 2008 top divisional winners based on low accident frequency ratios per million miles:

Division I Winners (under 5 million miles)

1st Place
Rocha Transport
Modesto, CA

2nd Place
Crown LSP Group, Inc.
Rocky Mount, NC

3rd Place
Frerichs Freight Lines, Inc.
Belleville, IL

Division II Winners (5 - 14.99 million miles)

1st Place
Stone Belt Freight Lines, Inc.
Shoals, IN

2nd Place
Glass Operating Group, LLC
Newkirk, OK

3rd Place
Landstar Gemini, Inc.
Jacksonville, FL

Division III Winners (15 - 24.99 Million Miles)

1st Place
Stagecoach Cartage & Distribution LP
El Paso, TX

2nd Place
Witte Brothers Exchange
Troy, MO

3rd Place
CRST Dedicated Services, Inc.
Birmingham, AL

Division IV Winners (25 - 49.99 Million Miles)

1st Place
MacKinnon Transport Inc.
Guelph, ON

2nd Place
Freymiller, Inc.
Oklahoma City, OK

3rd Place
Kennesaw Transportation
White, GA

Division V Winners (50 - 99.99 Million Miles)

1st Place
Carter Express, Inc.
Anderson, IN

2nd Place
Landstar Inway, Inc.
Jacksonville, FL

3rd Place
Navajo Express, Inc.
Denver, CO

Division VI Winners (100+ Million Miles)

1st Place
Bison Transport Inc.
Winnipeg, MB

2nd Place
Roehl Transport, Inc.
Marshfield, WI

3rd Place
Hogan Transports, Inc.
Bridgeton, MO