Regulatory Policy Committee

The Regulatory Policy Committee is responsible for developing TCA’s policies and solutions relating to federal and state legislation and regulations. Issues handled by the Committee include (but are not limited to) regulatory reform; motor carrier safety; non-highway taxes; meal deductibility; vehicle maintenance and engineering; environmental; international and cross-border. At the discretion of TCA’s chairman, in some instances this Committee will share responsibility for addressing issues with the Highway Policy Committee.

Staff Liaison:
David Heller

David Adney
Hobby Lobby Stores Inc.
Larry Ahlers
Cargomatic Inc.
Dave Berry
Knight-Swift Transportation Co., Inc.
Matthew Bowles
National Fleet Services LLC
Kevin Burch
Jet Express, Inc.
Mike Cobb
Landstar Transportation Logistics, Inc.
Jon Coca
Diamond Transportation System, Inc.
Keith Copeland
Bennett Motor Express, LLC
Ron Cordova
Zonar Systems
Roy Cox
Best Cartage, Inc.
Shannon Crowley
John Christner Trucking, Inc.
Jeffrey Davis
Napa River Insurance
Dennis Dellinger
Cargo Transporters, Inc.
Daniel Doran
Doran Logistics Services LLC
Amber Edmondson
Trailiner Corp
Dave Edmondson
J&M Tank Lines, Inc.
John Elliott
Load One, LLC
Melanie Evans
Landstar Transportation Logistics, Inc.
David Freeman
Capital Resource Partners
David Freymiller
Freymiller, Inc.
Sherri Garner Brumbaugh
Garner Trucking, Inc.
Robert Haag
Perfect Transportation LLC
Nicole Hawks-Morse
Kool Pak LLC
Richard Hepler
Best Cartage, Inc.
Jeff Hermann
Hermann Transportation
Allan Hicks
BR Williams Trucking, Inc.
Allen Hoffer
Medallion Transport & Logistics LLC
Brian Holley
Whiteline Express, Ltd.
Josh Kaburick
Earl L. Henderson Trucking Company
Ryan Keeley
OneBeacon Insurance Group
Bob Kretsinger
American Central Transport, Inc.
Cheryl Lathwell
Koleaseco, Inc.
Scott Manthey
Wilson Logistics
Michael Massengill
Big M Transportation, Inc.
Brenda Miller
Convoy Systems LLC
Ed Nagle
Nagle Toledo, Inc.
Joe Neves
Transport Designs, Inc.
Dean Newell
Maverick USA, Inc.
Gwen Ngo
Christopher Nunn
Crum & Forster
Howard O’Malley
B & T Express, Inc.
Chris Patrick
Cottingham & Butler, Inc.
Rob Penner
Bison Transport
Brian Pohl
Pohl Transportation, Inc.
Barry Pottle
Pottle’s Transportation, LLC
Greg Quick
Boyd Bros. Transportation, Inc.
Rodney Rader
Prime Inc.
Scott Randall
Hogan Transports, Inc.
Paul Rasmussen
Paschall Truck Lines, Inc.
Jeff Reed
Skyline Transportation, Inc.
Lisa Schermerhorn
Riverside Transport Inc.
Matthew Selby
Benesch, Friedlander, Coplan & Aronoff LLP
John Simms
HNI Risk Services, Inc.
Karen Smerchek
Veriha Trucking, Inc.
Jim Stockeland
Britton Transport, Inc.
Tommy Thomas
Smith-Cargo Transportation
Randy Vernon
Big G Express, Inc.
Raymond Vettel
Sunrise Express, Inc.
Jim Ward
D.M. Bowman, Inc.
Donna Weinrich-Lucht
Weinrich Truck Line Inc.
Sarah Wellman
Werner Enterprises, Inc.
Dave Widly
DriverFacts, Inc.
David Williams
Knight-Swift Transportation, Inc.
Nicholas Wingerter
Double Diamond Transport, Inc.
Jake Wood
Anderson Trucking Service, Inc.
Joe Ziobro
Metropolitan Trucking, Inc.