TCA Bestows Fleet Safety Awards to Deserving 2021 Winners


Eighteen Division Winners Now Eligible for Two Grand Prizes


The Truckload Carriers Association (TCA), along with competition sponsor Great West Casualty Company, is proud to announce the 18 division winners in the 46th Annual TCA Fleet Safety Awards competition.

These annual awards identify truckload carriers that have demonstrated an unparalleled commitment to safety through presenting the lowest accident frequency ratios per million miles in each of six mileage-based divisions.

“TCA’s members continue to show that prioritizing safety is the best business decision,” said TCA President John Lyboldt. “We are extremely honored to recognize these 18 companies for their impressive safety records over the last year, and we look forward to presenting them with these awards at our upcoming Annual Convention in March.”

The 18 division winners are now invited to compete for one of two grand prizes – one for carriers with a total annual mileage less than 25 million miles, and the other for carriers with mileage greater than 25 million miles. Grand prize winners will be announced at Truckload 2022: Las Vegas – TCA’s 2022 Annual Convention – set for March 19-22 at the Wynn Las Vegas. All winners will also receive recognition at TCA’s 2022 Safety & Security Meeting June 5-7 in Nashville.

The 2021 TCA Fleet Safety Award division winners are:

Division I Winners
(less than 5 million miles)

1st Place
JR Kays Trucking, Inc.
Clarendon, PA

2nd Place
Diamond Transportation System, Inc.
Racine, WI

3rd Place
Meyers Bros. Trucking
Pioneer, OH

Division II Winners
(5-14.99 million miles)

1st Place
Parish Transport
Ellisville, MS

2nd Place
X-Treme Trucking LLC
Maribel, WI

3rd Place
Chief Carriers, Inc.
Grand Island, NE

Division III Winners
(15-24.99 million miles)

1st Place
Fortune Transportation
Windom, MN

2nd Place
Hill Brothers Transportation, Inc.
Omaha, NE

3rd Place
Big Freight Systems, Inc.
Steinbach, MB

Division IV Winners
(25-49.99 million miles)

1st Place
Johnson Feed, Inc.
Canton, SD

2nd Place
Trans-West Logistics Inc.
Lachine, QC

3rd Place
American Central Transport, Inc.
Kansas City, MO

Division V Winners
(50-99.99 million miles)

1st Place
Groupe Robert Inc.
Boucherville, QC

2nd Place
Brown Trucking Company
Lithonia, GA

3rd Place
Challenger Motor Freight, Inc.
Cambridge, ON

Division VI Winners
(100 million or more miles)

1st Place
Bison Transport
Winnipeg, MB

2nd Place
Joplin, MO

3rd Place
Prime Inc.
Springfield, MO

For more information about TCA’s Fleet Safety Awards, including eligibility requirements and rules, visit the Fleet Safety Awards page. To view images from historic Fleet Safety Awards presentations, visit TCA’s Flickr.